Anyone use GeoTag Photos Pro

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Hooligans Imagery

Michael H
Supporting Member
Marketplace
Geotag Photos Pro is recommended in The Lightroom Queens to use to Geo Tag locations with easy integration to Lightroom using the GPX file it makes. Would be an alternative to Snapbridge for other than a Z9. I believe it costs a one time fee of 11.99 Euro to unlock after 3 free uses.

I've used it for years to record gps tracks, though I don't often import it to geotag pictures (I use Sony's app for that). The app works well, has several options for how often to record locations and uploads the file seamlessly.

Is anyone using Geotag Photos Pro?
Hooligans …

Yes, I've been using Geotag Photos Pro for five or six years, and can thoroughly recommend the apps (on both smartphone and computer).

Let's imagine the following:
  • Five of us — using Canon, Leica, Nikon, OM-Sys & Sony — are together in a safari vehicle.
  • None of us has ever linked their phone, let alone Geotag Photos Pro, to their camera.
  • Each person switches on Geotag Photos Pro on their smartphone as the adventure begins.
Outcome:
  • All of our photos can have their precise location embedded in their metadata from the Geotag Photos Pro files. The process is simple and does not involve Adobe, Luminar, Nikon, Sony, Topaz, etc.
  • It is irrelevant that our cameras were not linked to any app or any device before, during or after our photographic outing!
Opinion:
  • Geotag Photos Pro removes the stress of geotagging images: just have the app running while you take photos and all will be well.
… David

Last edited:
Hooligans …

Yes, I've been using Geotag Photos Pro for five or six years, and can thoroughly recommend the apps (on both smartphone and computer).

Let's imagine the following: