Basic Wildlife video editing tutorial...

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

@Nimi can ignore this thread ;) but I thought this was a rather well done introduction to basic techniques for producing wildlife videos. Unfortunately one of my take-aways is that great videos start with great content, and I find getting great content without travelling to exotic locations is the biggest single challenge in this hobby!
Hi Gary,

Thanks very much for posting this excellent tutorial on wildlife video production. It is without a doubt the best one I have seen, and over the years I've seen a lot of them. I've been using Davinci Resolve for 2 years now almost every day and I still learned some very useful things from this tutorial, especially about organizing my clips. Like the presenter I used Adobe Premiere Pro before.

I hear you regarding the challenge of getting great content without travelling to exotic locations. My wife has had health issues for many years and as a result I have been unable to go anywhere outside of Ottawa except for the shortest day trips. This has forced me to try really hard to find and appreciate the beauty and magic of our two local rivers and our many local parks and nature trails. I have come to love them and to love all the fascinating and beautiful critters that live there during the different seasons.

Thanks again and happy shooting, (y) (y) (y) :)
Rudy

I haven't watched the clip yet, but I will shortly. In the meantime, a brief comment with regards to wildlife video vs photos, if you will.