Best sensor cleaner?

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Thanks, @ingweDave, I will check that out!
I've been using mine successfully for 10 years. I can understand people being nervous using the same item over again but provided you don't ever touch the filaments it works well. It uses static electricity by spinning the filaments and again after use spinning removes any particles. I would not use it if I thought anything on the sensor was not a loose particle. I have probably used it over 200 times, on a dozen cameras and will continue to do so. (BTW I have never changed the battery and it is quite a powerful spin!)

So do the filaments not actually touch the sensor? Or do you mean touching them with your hands, which makes sense.
The filaments touch the sensor and I apply a gentle pressure. This allows the filaments to spread to the width of the sensor, which I really like. I make a single pass and then spin the filaments again. Occasionally I repeat this in the opposite direction. (I have always given the sensor a blow first.) I have never touched the filaments with my fingers but they can be cleaned.

I'm lucky to have a great camera shop not too far from me, YM in Youngstown, OH. They've cleaned the sensor on a camera I had stopped using because of dust spots with stellar results.

Eclipse Fluid by Photographic Solutions + Visible Dust swabs never failed me.
^ This. ^

Mike, remember this: you cleaning a piece of glass, not a sensor. There's always a piece of glass between you and the sensor. You should always take all of the recommended care, of course, but when you realize that you're not actually touching the sensor, that may take some of the pressure off.