Help! Delkin card problem

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Just came back from Portugal yesterday. When I tried to import my photos in LR this morning, my computer (Mac M3 or PC win10) cannot read my Delkin black 150GB card. Unfortunately, I have no backup, my bad. It is the same card I have been using for 6 months without any problem. Before returning home, I checked all my photos in my Z8 and everything was good. Now, I cannot even view my photos in my Z8 and get the following message "This card is not formatted. Format the card". Is there anything I can do to recover my photos? Please help. Thanks.

Possibly, and given that you were initially able to review the photos on the Z8, suggests that either the card was somehow reformatted or became corrupted. If it was accidentally reformatted, hopefully it was the "low level" reformat making the likelihood of recovery greater.

Anyhow, I see two courses of action. First, obtain some recovery software (I don't know if Delkin includes any with purchase) and also contact Delkin to see if they have any suggestions. Sorry to hear about your difficulties.

Just came back from Portugal yesterday. When I tried to import my photos in LR this morning, my computer (Mac M3 or PC win10) cannot read my Delkin black 150GB card. Unfortunately, I have no backup, my bad. It is the same card I have been using for 6 months without any problem. Before returning home, I checked all my photos in my Z8 and everything was good. Now, I cannot even view my photos in my Z8 and get the following message "This card is not formatted. Format the card". Is there anything I can do to recover my photos? Please help. Thanks.