Modifying a Manfrotto MH055M8-Q5 for Arca-Swiss?

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

I just got an old MH055M8-Q5 head for $20, and I hope to use it with my long lens instead of the ball heads. The head is in great condition, aside from the missing screws on the dovetail plate and the panning bar is currently stuck. This is my first time using a Manfrotto tripod product, so I am very inexperienced with making them Arca-compatible. What would be a more elegant/cost-effective solution here? Ordering a new set of screws + an Arca dovetail, or just ordering a separate Arca-compatible Manfrotto plate (such as the ProMediaGear version)?
And if you have suggestions on how to unjam the panning bar lock, I'm also all ears.

338881671_598633905540577_1407876857682852475_n.jpg
You can only see EXIF info for this image if you are logged in.

Get a camera screw like this:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DW81ZWY/?tag=backcogaller-20

And an Arca Swiss clamp like this:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B015V132J8/?tag=backcogaller-20

The Kirk adapter mentioned above won't fit on your head, and the Promedia Gear product couldn't be used with a lens plate.
Yep, I thought of a similar arrangement but you’ll need a countersunk screw, not a button head.
The Promedia will work with plate on ca meta but not with lens plate as you say. I guess the original post wasn’t really specific about how he intended to use it.