Nikon Z6iii EVF - is it better?

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Is the new EVF in the Z6iii noticeably better?

For whatever reason, I have never been able to get comfortable using the EVF in Nikon cameras. Perhaps I should persist longer than a few days access to just loan cameras. It is a reason I have deferred updating and continue to use my Nikon DSLR cameras. I assume this new EVF will make it into future Nikon Z9/Z8 camera body releases in the coming years.

I am interested in if anyone has used the Z6iii and their opinion they formed with regard to the upgraded EVF display. I acknowledge the new EVF on paper is technically superior, and the use is a subjective topic for every user. However, any 'real world' observations, comments or comparisons would be welcomed. Thanks...

I've been using it for nearly two months on a nearly daily basis - it's better. Is it like a black and white difference, no. Can you notice it? Yes. Overall, it's the best EVF experience I've had with any camera. It really makes you forget you're looking at a tiny monitor.
Thank you Steve, I will see if I can obtain one to trial.

Is the new EVF in the Z6iii noticeably better?

For whatever reason, I have never been able to get comfortable using the EVF in Nikon cameras. Perhaps I should persist longer than a few days access to just loan cameras. It is a reason I have deferred updating and continue to use my Nikon DSLR cameras. I assume this new EVF will make it into future Nikon Z9/Z8 camera body releases in the coming years.