Question about Peak Design Capture Clip

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Hi,
I was thinking of getting Peak Design Capture Clip for times when I am hiking and climbing and need both hands free.
It will be for my Z8 and Z 24-120 lens.
The question is, will it be too heavy a load and uncomfortable to carry on my backpack? Has anyone tried such a combo?
(the question is about backpack style carry, not around belt)

I have no doubt it would be perfect for smaller cameras and lenses, but unsure about my combo...
Many thx for all your comments and answers :)

w46i6y.png

I have no experience using the clip on the backpack. I do use it on my belt to carry my Z7 with 24-200 lens on my hip. I find it a more comfortable solution than my black rapid shoulder strap.

Hi,
I was thinking of getting Peak Design Capture Clip for times when I am hiking and climbing and need both hands free.
It will be for my Z8 and Z 24-120 lens.
The question is, will it be too heavy a load and uncomfortable to carry on my backpack? Has anyone tried such a combo?
(the question is about backpack style carry, not around belt)

I have no doubt it would be perfect for smaller cameras and lenses, but unsure about my combo...
Many thx for all your comments and answers :)

w46i6y.png