If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

johnehrenfeldphotography@gmail

Supporting Member
Marketplace
I make my living doing 'Bird' workshops and I could not be happier with this gear for birding and see no benefit in spending more money on alternatives. I do not use extenders and 6.3 is not a problem for me. The excellent high ISO capabilities of the Z9 and an occasional Topaz improvement after a Lightroom edit work for me. I especially love the Birds In Flight capabilities as far as locking on easily and following. I handhold this camera and lense most of the time. (Ferruginous Hawk and Prairie Falcon below)

Z9K_2981-Edit-2 BC.jpg
You can only see EXIF info for this image if you are logged in.
Z9K_5073-Edit BC.jpg
You can only see EXIF info for this image if you are logged in.

I make my living doing 'Bird' workshops and I could not be happier with this gear for birding and see no benefit in spending more money on alternatives. I do not use extenders and 6.3 is not a problem for me. The excellent high ISO capabilities of the Z9 and an occasional Topaz improvement after a Lightroom edit work for me. I especially love the Birds In Flight capabilities as far as locking on easily and following. I handhold this camera and lense most of the time. (Ferruginous Hawk and Prairie Falcon below)

View attachment 78172View attachment 78173
Yes, I use the same. Great photos! I've used the 1.4+ on tripod and had excellent results.

View attachment 78172View attachment 78173