Z8 Pre-order in Canada

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

la551ve3

Supporting Member
Marketplace
I made the mistake about 18 months ago to placed an order for the Z9 and a major camera store in Canada and after waiting till Aug 2022 and still no camera in sight I gave up. From what I saw today with the Z8 intro, it may have been a good decision. A question to Canadian members here. What store(s) have you used to order your gear from and had good/speedy results?

I generally use Vistek. They have good service. But, I have no experience pre-ordering something like the Z8 :(
Yes, they are my go to store in most cases but unfortunately anyone in Canada who wanted a Z9 went there as well. Maybe if I had gone to my "local" Vistek instead of online I might have had better luck .

I buy all my gear from CameraCanada. I have a very good relationship with them as I've bought a lot of stuff over the years (ie direct email of the manager). They will typically place me #1 on the list if I tell them ahead of the announcement. Although for Nikon I have to go after NPS. With Sony and Canon I can buy my way into SPS and CPS so get to go front of the line. Nikon remains more strict that you have to be a professional making money...at least last time I checked.

Other good stores I've used are TheCameraStore and AdenCamera.

Because I'm in BC, if I buy online from AB or ON I don't have to pay BC PST so save 7% on my purchases compared to buying in BC or from one of the big cross country chains that have a PST #.