E Mountain Bike for nature photography

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

I am a wildlife photographer, but I cannot hike very far due to medical issues. I have been thinking and wondering if any of my fellow wildlife photographers have tried using one of those mountain bikes with big thick tires that has electric assist on them to travel to shoot wildlife rather than walking. I would most likely not be using it on rough trails.. just flat, fairly tame trails so I can go further in. I'd need to carry a Z9 with the 800pf on it somehow and make it easily accessible to stop and shoot with. I'm thinking some kind of harness to keep it on my body, because I think attaching it to the bike in someway would be way too rough on the rig. I'm very interested in hearing from people who do this or have tried it.

The ony way I can think of hanging a Z9+800 on my body when riding a bike would be on my back. Be it in a backback or some kind of harness.
I have tried to hang much smaller bags on my chest and it sucks. They just swing around and eventually collide with the handlebar, arms or knees or whatever. Don't even think of the sides.
Maybe the bag that comes with the 800 would work.
I'd try this weekend and report you.

Concerning the bike, a travel bike would be sufficient for flat, fairly tame trails.
Also think of suspensions (for the saddle).