Z9 or Z8

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Last weekend I picked up a used Nikon ZFC for a very good deal, I want it as a walk around camera.
Today however I was going out for my usual drive and walk and decided to put my 180-600mm on the Zfc just to see how it did. Anyway I did manage to get some shots off and was surprised how good they looked, nothing special basically perched birds. However I really noticed the difference in weight and it was so nice to be able to walk around without issue. Now it’s got me thinking if I should sell my Z9 for a Z8 and will I notice the weight difference, also I’ve been wondering about the Z6iii and if that would work for me. As I said at the beginning I’m just a hobbyist and post my stuff online to Facebook instagram ect.
Any feedback would be appreciated..

I sold mine and bought a second Z8. This is something everyone should decide based on their needs. The Z8 is lighter, doesn’t have a grip, has a couple fewer buttons, doesn’t do as long a video, and has a smaller battery. For me…none of those outside the last is anything I want or need a Z9 for…and IMO the battery life, while admittedly shorter…has never been an issue…and I just carry an extra battery or two. I have needed an extra battery in the Z8, exactly once…11 hours into a 13 hour shooting day in Serengeti…so I just popped a spare in. For me, selling the Z9 f9r a second Z8 was a no brainer…for other people who might care about those extras the opposite could be the answer.