Z8 Companion?

If you would like to post, you'll need to register. Note that if you have a BCG store account, you'll need a new, separate account here (we keep the two sites separate for security purposes).

Don_Logan

Supporting Member
Marketplace
Hello,

Is it just me, or does walking around with a camera like this in the city even with a 35/1.8 elicit "looks" ? This could be because I am just getting into this, but I get "stage fright" holding this thing up to take a photo on a sidewalk for fear it may upset someone. Is this just something you guys get over and with time its not a big deal?

OR

is this why I keep seeing things like the Ricoh GRIII and Q3 enter the chat? The Q3 has me interested but $$$$...$

Hello,

Is it just me, or does walking around with a camera like this in the city even with a 35/1.8 elicit "looks" ? This could be because I am just getting into this, but I get "stage fright" holding this thing up to take a photo on a sidewalk for fear it may upset someone. Is this just something you guys get over and with time its not a big deal?

OR

is this why I keep seeing things like the Ricoh GRIII and Q3 enter the chat? The Q3 has me interested but $$$$...$

Your cell phone would produce much better photos than the GRiii.

Hello,

OR

Some street photographers prefer to keep their kit small and unobtrusive, in order to be more inconspicuous. Others, much less so. As I recall, Hugh Brownstone has some content on his YouTube channel about his approach to street photography.

When I’m out and about with my camera (in non-wildlife shooting settings) I’ve learned not to flaunt my kit but to get the shots I want and move on. When I ask someone if I may get a photo of them, nearly always the answer is yes. 😊

Last edited: